Torrent (Condemned, #1)

Torrent (Condemned, #1)Torrent by Gemma James

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I wish Goodreads had half stars and I would give this book 4.5 Stars. I was held captive from the very beginning. The story of Rafe and Alex is not a pretty romance. It’s full of anger, revenge, misunderstandings, but still a love story. This is not to say that I wasn’t shocked at some of the scenes in the story, because I was. After all a good book will shock you sometimes. I can’t wait to see what is next for Rafe and Alex as the ending left me wanting more.

View all my reviews

Book Summary:

She sent an innocent man to prison. Now, eight years later, he’s returning the favor…

I’ve been obsessed with Rafe Mason since I was thirteen. The twisted part of this story is that I still want him, even now.

Now that he’s holding me captive on an island.

Rafe has his reasons for doing what he’s doing, and if I’m honest, I can’t blame him. I’m the girl who sent him to prison for a heinous crime he didn’t commit.

But now he’s free and the tables have turned…now he’s the one driven by obsession.

TORRENT is a new adult dark romance with disturbing themes and explicit content, including sexual scenes and violence that may offend some. Intended for mature audiences. Part one of the CONDEMNED series. This is not a stand-alone read. Approximately 43,000 words.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mommyreadsbooks
    Mar 05, 2017 @ 16:43:57

    Wow sounds interesting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

