Alone (Flamestone Trilogy #1)

Alone (Flamestone Trilogy, #1)Alone by Holly Hook

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Overall this is a good YA story. It’s fast paced and kept me interested. Some parts were predictable or very easy to guess what would happen next. This book will have you reading from the first page til the latest. Full of action and adventure with underground creatures.

View all my reviews

Book Summary:

My name is Elaine. I just learned my best friend, Talia, is missing. When I went to find her, I expected to find her tied up somewhere in her horrible foster home. Dead, even.

I never thought my search would lead me to a parallel world, to a vast, pristine wilderness that stretches out as far as I can see.

I’m lost and I can’t find my way back to Earth. My phone has no bars. I can’t post my status on Facebook. 911 is useless. I seem to be the only human being here, with only my twisted past and my growling stomach for company. And the monsters underground, ready to come out and hunt as soon as night falls. I’ve got to move, to find help, to learn where those creatures have taken my best friend.

It’s getting dark. I need shelter. I have to survive.

Leave a Reply

