Ender’s Game (The Ender Quintet #1)

Ender's Game (Ender's Saga, #1)Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh wow, what in the freak did I just read! One of the best books I’ve ever gotten my hands on! I’m seriously still in shock and awe, even though I finished this book in one day. It took me a while to digest some of what happened. I know some people didn’t like it and that’ fine, but for me this book is on my Must Read List for anyone! I couldn’t put it down, and I know this is book I’ll pass on to my child. This story follows young Ender through Battle School where he is being trained and getting tested to become a Commander for a fleet. What follows is absolutely pure mayhem, shock, and triumph! You MUST read this book, and if you have little ones have them read it! If you saw the movie then just know that the book is WAY better! As the movie left lots of stuff out! Go get it and read it NOW!

View all my reviews

Book Summary:
Once Again, Earth is under attack. An alien species is poised for a front assault. The survival of humanity depends on a military genius who can defeat the aliens.

But who?

Ender Wiggin. Brilliant. Ruthless. Cunning. A tactical and strategic master. And a child.

Recruited for military training by the world government, Ender’s childhood ends the moment he enters his new home: Battle School. Among the elite recruits Ender proves himself to be a genius among geniuses. In simulated war games he excels. But is the pressure and loneliness taking its toll on Ender? Simulations are one thing. How will Ender perform in real combat conditions? After all, Battle School is just a game.

Right?

Leave a Reply

