Butterfly Lane (Firefly Hollow #2)

Butterfly Lane (Firefly Hollow, #2)Butterfly Lane by T.L. Haddix
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Hmm…. What to say about this book? I think I should have read the first book to the series first, that would have helped with a lot of questions I’ve had throughout this book. Other than that, it was a nice, smooth read. The story line was good, once I got the gist of the main characters past. Some of the book had me guessing at things because it was alluding to certain paranormal abilities, but once those were stated, I understood it. Overall, it was a good read and I will be reading the first book to the series. I got this book as an ARC from Netgalley.

View all my reviews

Book Summary:
Genre: Romance with paranormal elements.
Book Two in the Firefly Hollow Series.

When Zanny Franks Campbell walks in on her husband kissing another woman, she’s devastated but not surprised. She’s known something was wrong for a while but hasn’t had the courage to find out what. Now the ugly truth is coming out, and she isn’t sure she believes John’s protestations of innocence, no matter how much she wants to.

John hates himself for hurting Zanny. Even though the situation she walked in on wasn’t what it appeared to be, no matter how hard he tries to convince her he still wants to be married, she isn’t listening. She knows he hasn’t been fully honest with her about the intimate problems they’re facing, and until he is, the wounds between them will never heal.

With both of them hurting, finding middle ground where they can work things out turns into a struggle Zanny isn’t sure she’s able to fight. And unless John comes clean and tells her what he’s hiding, moving forward just isn’t an option. Until she believes he won’t hurt her again, she can’t take that risk.

“Butterfly Lane” is the second book in the “Firefly Hollow” series. Other titles include “Firefly Hollow,” “Dragonfly Creek,” “Cattail Ridge,” and “Cricket Cove.” Set in Appalachia, the series follows the Campbell family from generation to generation.

Also available from this author: The Shadows Collection, a series of Romantic Suspense novels. Titles include: “Secrets in the Shadows,” “Under the Moon’s Shadow,” “Shadows from the Grave,” “Hidden in the Shadows,” “In the Heart’s Shadow,” and “Deception in the Shadows.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: