Troubling a Star (Austin Family #7)

Troubling a Star (Austin Family, #7)Troubling a Star by Madeleine L’Engle

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was one of my favorite books as a child. It was a story that stayed with me throughout the years. So when I stumbled upon the book in my shed I knew I just had to reread it. I found myself visiting my old friend Vicky and going on her adventure in Antarctica as a ghost spectator. I cringed when the notes of warning were left in her school locker, when she almost fell off the cliff. I wanted to cry when she was left alone on an iceberg. I wish I can say more but I don’t want to spoil the mystery that surrounded Vicky and her voyage. Happy reading my friends.

View all my reviews

Book Summary:
For her birthday, Vicky receives the gift of a trip to the Antarctic, where her friend Adam Eddington is working as a marine biologist. But as Vicky meets her fellow travelers, it quickly becomes clear that some of them are not what they seem. Vicki’s trip into adventure becomes a journey into icy danger.

Leave a Reply

