Dauntless (Valiant Hearts #1)

Dauntless (Valiant Hearts, #1)Dauntless by Dina L. Sleiman
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I love this book! I’m glad I got picked this ARC title out. I’ve been describing this book to my friends as a female Robin Hood story, even though it much more than that. I love the lead character and how strong she is. Being the only survivors of a village that was burned to the ground Lady Merry lead a rag tag group of children into the forest. Doing her best, she taught the children how to hunt, gather, fight, hide, and survive in the forest. Now I can’t say anymore or I’ll just spoil the book. So go read it if you like. I can’t wait for the second book!

View all my reviews

Book Summary:

Though once a baron’s daughter, Lady Merry Ellison is willing to go to any lengths to protect the orphaned children of her former village. Dubbed “The Ghosts of Farthingale Forest,” her band of followers soon become enemies of the throne when they hijack ill-gotten gold meant for the king.

Timothy Grey, ninth child of the Baron of Greyham, longs to perform some feat so legendary that he will rise from obscurity and earn a title of his own. When the Ghosts of Farthingale Forest are spotted in Wyndeshire, where he serves as assistant to the local earl, he might have found his chance. But when he comes face-to-face with the leader of the thieves, will he choose fame or love?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. HusbandAndHusband
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 10:29:14

    Sounds great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

