The Iron Butterfly (Iron Butterfly, #1)

The Iron Butterfly (Iron Butterfly, #1)The Iron Butterfly by Chanda Hahn

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’m not really sure how I feel about this story. For me it started off a bit slow, like watching water start to boil. By the middle of the book I was finally able to stop having to go back and reread parts. The story finally made sense, certain events were explained! Then as I read on the characters started to come to life. Their struggles and triumphs started to become my own. By the end I sighed with relief that it was finished. I was done with that world til the next book. However, I don’t know if I’m going to read the next one.

View all my reviews

Book Summary:

Imprisoned, starved and left with no memories, Thalia awakens to find herself at the mercy of an evil cult known as the Septori. Their leader has chosen Thalia as the test subject for a torture device of untold power, designed to change and twist her into something that is neither human nor Denai.

Escaping, Thalia finds an unwilling warrior to protect her and an unlikely Denai to befriend her. After finding a home at the Citadel as a servant, Thalia’s worst nightmare comes to life and she begins to show signs of power. Scared and unable to control her gifts, she tries to hide her past to fit in among the Denai. But the Septori want their latest test subject back and will stop at nothing to retrieve her, dead or alive.

Leave a Reply

