Some Quiet Place (Some Quiet Place #1)

Some Quiet Place (Some Quiet Place, #1)Some Quiet Place by Kelsey Sutton

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This looked like an interesting book from the very beginning. Just look at the cover, and then when I read the summary I knew I just had to read it. So I got this book from NetGalley.com as an ARC, and unfortunately I didn’t get to reading it til now. I knew I should have read it once I gotten it. I was drawn in from the very first page til the last! I mean what could go wrong with a girl that can’t feel emotions but see’s them instead. Since she was 4 years old she knew she was different. She became numb to the world and her parents say that she changed after the car hit her. Now as a teenager going through high school things become more difficult. Can she keep on pretending that she cares and that she is human, or does she break through the barrier and figure out who she truly is? If you are looking for different type of YA book that will keep your attention then this is one of them! Happy reading my friends.

View all my reviews

Book Summary:

I can’t feel sadness, anger, or fear. I can’t feel anything. I’ve grown talented at pretending.

Elizabeth Caldwell doesn’t feel emotions… she sees them in human form. Longing hovers around the shy, adoring boy at school. Courage materializes beside her dying friend. Fury and Resentment visit her abusive home. They’ve all given up on Elizabeth because she doesn’t succumb to their touch. All, that is, except beautiful Fear, who sometimes torments her and other times plays her compassionate savior. He’s obsessed with finding the answer to one question: What happened to Elizabeth to make her this way?

They both sense that the key to Elizabeth’s condition is somehow connected to the paintings of her dreams, which show visions of death and grief that raise more questions than answers. But as a shadowy menace begins to stalk her, Elizabeth’s very survival depends on discovering the truth about herself. When it matters most, she may not be able to rely on Fear to save her.

Leave a Reply

