Exile (The Dark Elf Trilogy #2)

Exile (Forgotten Realms: The Dark Elf Trilogy, #2; Legend of Drizzt, #2)Exile by R.A. Salvatore
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Hook Horrors, Corbys, and Mind Flayers oh my! I absolutely love Drizzt, his friends, and most of all his adventures! To say I was hooked from the very first page to the last would be an understatement. I wanted to be in the Underdark with him, fighting scary, evil creatures along side him. I wanted to see first hand Guenhwyvar in action. Laugh with Belwar, and watch how he adjusted to his new limbs. I guess I’ll have to content myself with just reading and being an invisible watcher to their story. I know this doesn’t give away much of the story and that is my intent. This book and series has turned into a must read for anyone who likes dark fantasy books or just adventure book in general. There is lots of a creatures from the dark and fighting. Off to go buy the next book!

View all my reviews

Book Summary:
“As I became a creature of the empty tunnels, survival became easier and more difficult all at once. I gained in the physical skills and experience necessary to live on. I could defeat almost anything that wandered into my chosen domain. It did not take me long, however, to discover one nemesis that I could neither defeat nor flee. It followed me wherever I went-indeed, the farther I ran, the more it closed in around me. My enemy was solitude, the interminable, incessant silence of hushed corridors.

-Drizzt Do’Urden

Leave a Reply

