Split Infinity (Apprentice Adept #1)

Split Infinity  (Apprentice Adept, #1)Split Infinity by Piers Anthony
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Wow, what a disappointment. I wanted to give up in the book after the first hour of listening to it. All it was describing was the female form of a robot, and Stiles lust for her. However, I kept on listening hoping it would get better. It did not. I found myself lost and confused the longer it kept on. The saying goes “you can never unread a book” and I wish I never started listening this one. I will give the second book a chance and if it’s not better than this one I’m done with the series.

View all my reviews

Book Summary:

On the technological, decadent world of Proton, someone was trying to destroy Stile, serf and master Gamesman. His only escape lay in Phaze, a world totally ruled by magic. Soon he learned that his alternate self had already been murdered, and that he was next. On Proton, his fate depended on winning the great Games. On Phaze, he must master magic to survive. And if he used any magic at all, his friends were determined to kill him at once

Leave a Reply

