Lord of the Fading Lands (Tairen Soul #1)

Lord of the Fading Lands (Tairen Soul, #1)Lord of the Fading Lands by C.L. Wilson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I had to slowly savor this book, like it was one of my morning cups of coffee.I didn’t want to come back to reality. I wanted to befriend Ellysetta and Tairen Soul. I wanted to be apart of their every day lives and be a art of the magic. I can’t wait to read the next book, and trust me I have the entire series on my shelf. C.L. Wilson you are a goddess of the written word!

View all my reviews

Book Summary:

Once he had loved with such passion, his name was legend…

TAIREN SOUL
Long ago, in the magical holocaust known as the Mage Wars, the immortal Fey and their allies fought to defeat the grasping evil of the Elden Mages and their dark-gifted supporters. During those wars, in a fit of grief-induced madness caused by the death of his mate, Fey shapeshifter Rain Tairen Soul nearly destroyed the world in a blaze of tairen fire.

Now a thousand years later, a new threat calls him from the Fading Lands, back into the world that had cost him so dearly. Now an ancient, familiar evil is regaining its strength, and a new voice beckons him–more compelling, more seductive, more maddening than any before.

As the power of his most bitter enemy grows and ancient alliances crumble, the wildness in his blood will not be denied. The tairen must claim his truemate and embrace the destiny woven for him in the mists of time.

Leave a Reply

