Homeland (The Legend of Drizzt #1)

Homeland (Forgotten Realms: The Dark Elf Trilogy, #1; Legend of Drizzt, #1)Homeland by R.A. Salvatore
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

What an amazing adventure! Once I got past the Spider Queen, and the evilness this book talks about, I was able to finish reading it! Trust me the first 100 pages gave me nightmares. It was just a bit dark for my liking. But once I got past that, I just couldn’t put it down. I love Drizzt! He shows that no matter how you grow up, or what your environment you’re in, that as long as you a good moral compass, compassion, heart, and will, you can overcome anything! And that is just what he did! He overcame his upbringing, his mother and sisters, and the evil drow society he was born into. Good thing I have the second book already! I’m off to see what adventures awaits Drizzt!

View all my reviews

Book Summary:
In exotic Menzoberranzan, the vast city of the drow is home to Icewind Dale prince Drizzt Do’Urden, who grows to maturity in the vile world of his dark elf kin. Possessing honor beyond the scope of his unprincipled society, can he live in world that rejects integrity?

Leave a Reply

