Shattered

ShatteredShattered by Dean Koontz

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Not a bad read. It was a little different from what I’m use to reading from Mr. Koontz, but then again this is one of his earlier books. I picked this one up since it has been on my TBR pile for years and I figured if I couldn’t get into the Brother Odd series I might as well try this one. It didn’t disappoint. It had action, adventure, mystery, and kept my heart pounding from the first time I picked it up. I even had a few nightmares 🙂 after reading a chapter or two. Over all a good book if you want a thriller.

View all my reviews

From Goodreads.com:
RUN… OR DIE

The van was in back of them again. Closer this time. There could be no mistake–they were being followed.

RUN… OR DIE

But why? The question kept nagging at Alex and Colin as they left Philadelphia behind and sped toward their new home in San Francisco. Courtney would be waiting for the, ready to begin a wonderful new life with her husband, her brother…

RUN… OR DIE

Now, someone else is driving cross-country to see Courtney, too. Someone whose brain is rotting inside. Someone who knows their route, their stops, even their destination.

RUN… OR DIE

He’s got an ax.

Leave a Reply

