Pretty Dark Nothing

Pretty Dark Nothing (Pretty Dark Nothing, #1)Pretty Dark Nothing by Heather L Reid

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I got this book from NetGalley.com as an ARC review copy. I wish I could give this book 5 stars! But I can’t, I’m pushing it at 4 stars as it is. Don’t get me wrong, this book has an interesting plot, and I was kept interested in the book throughout. Even the end has me hoping there is a second book! However, some of the transitions in the book just left me thinking “huh” “what happened?” There I would go back and re-read a few pages just to get what as going on. The way the author moves from one scene or time to the next is a little off putting. Once again I was left with going back a few pages just to see when the time jumped or why they were in one place then the next with a paragraph. Overall the story of the book itself is great! It’s a different Supernatural YA book which I love! It’s not your average, girl meets hot vampire teen and they fall in love. This is more of girl has issues, one doesn’t know if what she is seeing all in her head or if they are real. Some pages were really creepy and scary. At then end though almost everything falls into place and leaves you wanting more!

View all my reviews

From Goodreads:
It’s been twenty three days since Quinn has slept for more than minutes at a time. Demons have invaded her dreams, stalking her, and whispering of her death. The lack of sleep and crippling fear are ruining her life. Energy drinks and caffeine pills don’t make a dent. When Quinn dozes off in the school hallway, Aaron, an amnesiac with a psychic ability, accidentally enters her nightmare. The demons are determined to keep them apart, and Aaron from discovering the secret locked away in his memory. Together, they could banish the darkness back to the underworld for good. That is, unless the demons kill them first.

Leave a Reply

