Charming

CharmingCharming by Elliot James
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I got this book from NetGalley.com. I thought the title and cover were interesting. I found the book a bit different from the others I have read. It has a nice twist to the Prince “Charming” name. I found myself laughing out loud, yelling, and wanting to slap some character of the book. This story came to life for me.

View all my reviews

From Goodreads.com:

John Charming isn’t your average Prince…

He comes from a line of Charmings — an illustrious family of dragon slayers, witch-finders and killers dating back to before the fall of Rome. Trained by a modern day version of the Knights Templar, monster hunters who have updated their methods from chainmail and crossbows to kevlar and shotguns, he was one of the best. That is– until he became the abomination the Knights were sworn to hunt.

That was a lifetime ago. Now, he tends bar under an assumed name in rural Virginia and leads a peaceful, quiet life. One that shouldn’t change just because a vampire and a blonde walked into his bar… Right

Leave a Reply

