The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our StarsThe Fault in Our Stars by John Green

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wow, I am almost speechless. I really don’t want to do a review since I don’t think I can do it justice. I’ll give it a shot though. I got this book as a gift. A friend of mine said it was a great read, and he couldn’t put it down. So he bought me a copy and told me to read it. I did! and Wow!! My breath was taken away, I cried, I laughed out loud, I cried, I wanted to throw the book (if it wasn’t a Kindle copy) across the room, I yelled at the characters for being stupid and assholeish!! I felt like I was a ghost along for a ride with the characters. I was on a whirlwind with this book. I think it was due to the fact the subject matter hit close to home and I honestly felt for the characters. From the very beginning, I was entranced with this book. It drew me in and wouldn’t let me go til I was done. So thank you my friend for giving me this gift!!

View all my reviews

From Goodreads.com:

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

Leave a Reply

