Blood Between Queens

Blood Between Queens (Thornleigh, #5)Blood Between Queens by Barbara Kyle

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

*ARC Review*
This books is well written and the story line is good. However, I didn’t know this was the 5th book to a series. Some parts of the book left me saying “huh, I don’t understand” since I haven’t read the previous books. I’m sure if I did I would give this book 4 stars! The twists and turns left me wanting more and I’ll defiantly be reading the other books!

View all my reviews

From Goodreads.com:

Following her perilous fall from a throne she’d scarcely owned to begin with, Mary, Queen of Scots, has fled to England, hoping her cousin, Queen Elizabeth, will grant her asylum. But now Mary has her sights on the English crown, and Elizabeth enlists her most trusted subjects to protect it.

Justine Thornleigh is delighting in the thrill of Queen Elizabeth’s visit to her family’s estate when the festivities are cut short by Mary’s arrival. To Justine’s surprise, the Thornleighs appoint her to serve as a spy in Mary’s court. But bearing the guise of a lady-in-waiting is not Justine’s only secret. The weight of her task is doubled by fears of revealing to her fiancé that she is in truth the daughter of his family’s greatest rival. Duty-bound, Justine must sacrifice love as she navigates a deadly labyrinth of betrayal that could lead to the end of Elizabeth’s fledgling reign…

Compelling and inventive, Blood Between Queens artfully blends history’s most intriguing figures with unforgettable characters, bringing to dazzling life the fascinating Tudor era

Leave a Reply

