The House on Blackstone Moor

The House on Blackstone MoorThe House on Blackstone Moor by Carole Gill

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What can I say about this book? Well let me start off by saying it is not what I had expected from a vampire/supernatural book. This book kept me on my toes the whole time. It’s not your “present day” vampire romance novel. This book is more dark, more sinister, more haunting than I have read in along time. The Heroin of the book is a young girl who has issues and rightly so. She has been put through hell by her father and when she is able to get some balance in her life, her life starts to swirl down the drain again. I can’t give detail or I would give the book away. I can honestly say that I had to put the book down a few times cause parts of it were just to dark for me. However, I will be reading the next book to the series due to the fact that this series is not your typical Handsome Vampire book and it is refreshing to read something dark.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

